I forget to pee. I forget to pee a lot. To me it's like stopping to fill your car with gas. It's a waste of time.
Just because I forget to pee, doesn't mean I don't have to go. In fact, I can be doing the pee dance one minute and then my A.D.D. kicks in and I completely forget about it. And what's even better is my bladder seems to forget as well. Who knew A.D.D. was a full body thing? It works out really well. Especially during those long lung transplant surgeries.
That is until my A.D.D. wanes and I suddenly have to pee again. This results in me suddenly resuming my panicky pee dance. I admit to using methods such as crotch grabbing and leg crossing to ease the urge. I find making noises helps as well. I'm just saying.
This cycle can go on all day. And I literally mean all day. There are days I pee when I get up, But I don't go again until I get home from work... sometimes 7 or 8pm.
While I realize this is hell on my kidneys and bladder, I really can't help it. A.D.D. is A.D.D. I really do forget. Manda just shakes her head at me. She's given up on solving this problem.
I have a good buddy at work. We socialize on the weekends sometimes. Thus she is very aware of my problem of forgetting to pee. She came up with a comical solution to my problem.
I never really thought about deleting the meeting as I think it's hilarious.
Well a few days ago, I was having problems with my computer at work. So, naturally I contact the IT guy. (what does a lung surgeon know about computers?... psssh. ) Him and I are cordial, but by no means friends. So, while we're chatting on the phone, he says "let me remote into your laptop and try to fix your issue." Sure, why not.
Well, he'd been working in my computer for 15 minutes or so when the meeting reminder pops up. Yep, right in the middle of my computer screen it says: "Go Pee!!!!!!!!!", with that clever location of "Whatever restroom is closest." right underneath it.
I freeze because there is no way he doesn't see the pop up, plus he has control of my computer.
He goes silent on the phone. I'm silent because I'm not sure whether I should acknowledge what is on the screen or perhaps feign ignorance as to how that got on my calendar. Something like "This must be a mistake, I don't need reminders to pee..."
And I'm actually not sure who hit dismiss. I think I did, but after the meeting request disappeared, he kept working like he'd never seen it.
There are probably rumors going around about how I wear adult diapers because I have problems peeing. Or that this coworker and I meeting every afternoon in the restroom to pee together. Which really, all things considered, these are pretty tame rumors. Especially since I started that one about the proctologist down the hall and his jar of mayo. Don't ask.
I still have the meeting on my calendar. I really do need the reminder. As for my computer, it still isn't working properly.
Peace Out.
=o)

3 comments:
Oh, my freakin' crap! (And yes, I am fully aware of how Utah-ish I just sounded.) That was H-I-L-A-R-I-O-U-S! I absolutely love that you are not afraid to just come right out with it. I agree. It may be a bit awkward peeing with a friend. I usually bring earplugs into public restrooms. I also turn the bathtub, faucet and fan on simultaneously while visiting a friend, so that no one will know if I, too, do the unthinkable. In case you were wondering.
Too funny!!! Now I can honestly say I have a lot of pop up reminders to hit my computer screen day in and day out...BUT a reminder to pee is not one of them. Hey whatever works right!!
It must be an 'us' thing, Lins!! I, TOO, forget to go pee! I can go ALL DAY LONG and not pee. Crazy!! Where do WE get it from because it sure isn't from Mom!?? HA
Post a Comment